Happy International Bacon Day!

20140830-095841-35921373.jpg
The last week I’ve allowed myself to eat pretty much anything I felt like. No rules just ‘enjoying’ various foods.

I use the word ‘enjoying’ lightly as most of the time the post carb eating experience left me feeling bloated, lethargic and generally yuck.

One week on and I’ve gained just over 2kgs now weighing in at 105.4kg.

From today onwards I’m back into the LCHF swing and will post another weigh-in in one week to show the effects of good food choices vs bad.

What better day to recommit to eating well and looking after ourselves than on International Bacon Day 🙂

This morning it’s scrambled eggs with butter and smokey bacon.

Check back in one week to see how effective this lifestyle really is (accountability is king) and in the mean time… ENJOY some Bacon 😉

20140830-095741-35861255.jpg

One thought on “Happy International Bacon Day!”

Leave a Reply

