Lazy Sunday

Had a pretty cruisey day in front of me today so I decided to do some cooking. I found some angus beef sausages with only 1% carbs. So I cooked them up with some onions, tomatoes, herbs and then an egg. All in one pot 🙂 nice and easy.

20140309-153130.jpg
Three sausages are ready to be frozen for lunch another day and the left over sauce will be on tomorrow nights meatloaf. Cook smarter not harder.

20140309-154413.jpg
After lunch I decided to whip up a LCHF chocolate mousse. I took 120gm 85% Lindt chocolate and melted it with 30gm grass fed butter. Set aside to cool then folded through two egg yolks. I then whipped 250ml of pure cream and in another bowl whisked the two egg whites til they were stiff.

The three elements were then folded together with a little stevia to taste.

It’s in the fridge setting now and I’m excited to try it later. Guilt free 🙂

20140309-154811.jpg

Leave a Reply

