Week Six Weigh-in

The past few days have been a challenge for my family with some medical issues taking us away from the normal routine of my days off work. Where we have been visiting has had no kitchen facilities and limited access to outside shopping or food.

Through this I managed to stick with the LCHF lifestyle and resist the temptation of the easily accessible junk food.

So, week six weigh-in……. I am proud to say I am now down to 125.5kg. That’s a total loss of 13.1kg (28.9lbs). Averaging around 2.2kg a week or 305gms.

I’ve been so impressed with the consistent weight loss and although I’ve not swayed from the LCHF path I keep expecting the loss to slow. Maybe next fortnight the loss won’t be as dramatic, it will be interesting to look at the next average. However even losing 0.5kg a week I will be pretty much below 100kgs by Christmas 2014!

That’s a pretty awesome concept!

Thanks for all your support everyone 🙂

4 thoughts on “Week Six Weigh-in”

  1. Wow, just came across your blog and look forward to following your progress. I weighed in at 139.8Kg’s when I started my LCHF lifestyle and now I’m down to 117.4 and also looking to break the 100Kg mark. Go for it, this new LCHF life is great and the benefits are even greater.

      1. Started in October last year, so been going for 5 months but December was not a good month with all the holidays and festivities 😟 . Was a real eye opener however to see what a negative effect the carbs can have and how quick you put on weight. I live in South Africa where our favorite pastime (besides Rugby) is braaing (BBQ) so nothing beats a nice juicy steak and hey I can enjoy it with the fat on, bonus.

Leave a Reply

